Home Page

Welcome Message

Current Calendar

Recent News

Meeting Minutes

Scenes of
Forest Home

Aerial Photo
and Map

FHIA Officers & Street Captains

FHIA Bylaws

Profiles of Forest Home Residents

Remembering Past Residents

Apartments Needed/Offered

Links to Local Government

History of Forest Home

Forest Home Improvement Association

Links to Our Representatives
Beyond Forest Home

Town of Ithaca

            Our Town Supervisor is Herb Engman.

            On the Town website, the  Government  link leads to information on:
            Town Board, local laws, State of the Town, and local resolutions.

            The  Boards  link leads to information on:
             Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Conservation Board.

            Click  Community  at the top, then click  Government  at the left,
            to reach a comprehensive listing of local government services.

City of Ithaca  

            Our mayor is Carolyn K. Peterson.

            We are represented by a Common Council.

            We are served by various  Advisory Boards and Committees.

Tompkins County  

            Our representative for 2010 - 2013 is  Peter C. Stein
            (D, Tompkins County District 11).

            (We were previously represented by Forest Home's own
            Mike Koplinka-Loehr).

New York State Assembly  

            Our Assembly Representative since 2002 is  Barbara Lifton
            (Assembly District 125, encompassing Tompkins County and
            part of Cortland County).

New York State Senate  

            Our State Senator since January 2011 is  Thomas F. O'Mara
            (R, 53rd Senate District).
            (Forest Home is at the far eastern edge of the 53rd District;
            the 51st District begins just past Flat Rocks and stretches nearly
            to Albany.)

U.S. House of Representatives  

            Our Congressman since 1993 is  Maurice D. Hinchey
            (D, New York's 22nd District, stretching from Ithaca
            to Poughkeepsie).

U.S. Senate  

            Our Senators are Charles E. Schumer (D, serving since 1999)  and
             Kirsten Gillibrand (D, serving since 2009).

Updated June 2011